When enabling the Sync Music option in iTunes 11, a warning appears stating that all existing music will be erased on your iPhone before syncing your library. Then it thibks sevral seconds and the displays all data on the iPhone like Finder or WondowsExplorer. The settings on the computer you get the warning are in conflict with the settings from the previous computer so you have to reconcile that before the manual sync can start. This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. Talking about the music storage capacity of iTunes, it may be able to store more than your iPhone, iPad or iPod can afford. To remove items, select the iPhone icon, delete the content you wish to from the library.
Keep in mind, that music, ringtones, and other settings can all get the warning to pop up, so your work may not be done by simply un-checking music. How can i put music in my iphone without deLeting the songs in my iphone? If I check the case, it ask me to sync. Now, here you will find that files hidden in folder where you taken backup or in trash. However, if you previously deleted your old music from your library or are attempting to add music from another computer, you'll lose the old files. You have to manually drag songs to the device to sync them. It will start copying it to that folder - So your backup is ready now. This isn't a big deal if your library also contains your old music, because these files will sync back to the iPhone.
This option ensures that any change in your library will be replicated to your iPhone or iPod when you connect it with your iTunes library. You can try to transfer your purchases to the new iTunes account, since you mention that your other iTunes library is gone. An erase is needed as an intermediate step using unmodified iTunes software. Once you have selected the bulk music files you want to add, simply click and drag any one of the music files that are highlighted and drag them all into the iPod's music library simultaneously. Using one computer to sync the data contacts and calendar and another for the media is a use case that Apple fully supports in iTunes. Besides, you also need to make sure that you have download the. Apps and ebooks should be transferable, but you may want to back up your music collection if any and handle that separately.
Apart from helping you to transfer both purchased as well as non-purchased music and other media files, this smart programme will come in handy to , create playlists, , and most important, unlike iTunes it will not delete any original contents. May also be prudent to attempt a backup to iCloud directly from the device before you start. After trying bmike's answer below, the popup message still appears. Choose Manually manage music and videos, then click Apply. When you connect your iPod to your computer with iTunes open, it will try to sync automatically. If I try to unsync them, there's this message: Do edit in to the question any restrictions. Eject your iPod and listen to your newly copied music.
You can then disconnect the iPod and listen to your new tracks. If you cannot lose the music that is currently stored on your iPod, see the next section instead. However, I cant sync my iphone to my comuputer since it says that syncing will delete all the music in my iphone. My friend placed music in my iphone using his laptop recently. This dialog comes when you start down the automatic management and want to switch to manual.
Note: Sometimes, in step 4, Apple detects that you are backing it up, so it will delete everything in your folder on mac as well as from your iDevice. It only seems to work with some iDevices. Browse other questions tagged or. You'll need to use a different transfer program like AnyTrans for those devices. Selected playlists, artists, albums and genres When you open the summary for your iDevice, there is a Music tab.
You can manually handle the files in the iPhone with that app: delete copy to computer, add from computer, etcetera. Sad to say, it was much easier to get this music onto an Android phone than the iPhone. This is especially problematic if you want to use multiple computers to sync your iPod. After you enable manual management and perform the initial erase, you'll be able to connect your iPod to any iTunes library and transfer music files. . You can also use a third-party program to transfer music without using iTunes at all.
Once you've done that you can afford to switch into manual mode, if you still need to. Apple may provide or recommend responses as a possible solution based on the information provided; every potential issue may involve several factors not detailed in the conversations captured in an electronic forum and Apple can therefore provide no guarantee as to the efficacy of any proposed solutions on the community forums. Unfortunately i want to put more song in my iphone using my computer. It is recommended that you follow this method before putting any music on your iPod for the first time. This video fixes the issues where iTunes only let you manually manage Videos.
I have found the solution for it. Normally, you're only allowed to connect your iPod with a single iTunes library on a single computer. This is a measure to help prevent piracy. Now you have a backup. Otherwise a sync with the computer will destroy the music on your iPhone. How to manually add songs and video to your iPhone or iPad without it trying to sync your entire library in the newest version of iTunes 12. You are now managing your iPhone or iPod contents manually and don't risk to automatically synchronize your iPod and iPhone with an empty iTunes library.
You can also sync entire playlists so manual management isn't exclusive. However on the iPhone it would not let me manually manage without insisting on erasing everything on the phone and syncing with the local iTunes. When it finishes rebuilding iTunes Library by transferring files from your iPod, a message will tell you the process is completed. Download, install and run iMusic. When you connect your iPod to a new computer, you'll be prompted to erase its contents before proceeding.